Read Our Local Reviews

Leave A Review

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Feb 04 2011

Chem Dry did a GREAT job with our carpets! They look better than they did when they were new! They were even able to completely clean footprints where someone had tracked in hot Asphalt! There wasn't even a trace left. They certainly aren't cheap, but I give them 5 stars anyway. If you need it done right, call these guys. Thanks, Peter.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Mar 16 2011

Wow! These guys saved the day for me! They were very accommodating, professional, and providing top quality work. I had a spot in one room that did come out on the day of service but then resurfaced later in the evening. Peter followed up with me to ensure I was satisfied with the job and when I informed him of the spot- he came out immediately to take care of it. He even sent me pictures from his phone to confirm it as I was not home at the time. My carpets are like new! Even better -their quick dry technology was critical in picking this service provider. With kids I needed  it to dry quickly (at no additional cost) and it was dry within 2-3 hours.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Nov 20 2011

I had Chem Dry come by to clean two rooms in my condo, they showed up on time and did a wonderful job.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Jul 29 2012

My wife is usually uncomfortable having unknown men in our house.  Peter and his partner made her feel very comfortable.  They took great care and did a FANTASTIC job on our couch.  I really looks brand new.  Thanks so much Peter, Julie and I will definitely recommend your company!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Aug 15 2012

Peter is the best. I have a company that rents out furniture for weddings and events, so we are constantly getting pieces back with stains. Peter comes by once (sometimes more) a week to clean pieces and he is absolutely fantastic. Stains that I think won't possibly come out, he is able to remove. But above any of that, he is so professional, kind and positive. I can't say enough wonderful things about Peter Perez. He is simply fantastic!!!!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Sep 28 2012

Like Theresa B., I Googled Chem Dry for my city and found Excel. I emailed my requirements and within 1/2 hour Peter had called me back with a very fair estimate AND I was able to book the cleaning for the next afternoon. Peter showed up on time and assessed the job. I admit I expected the usual "up-sell" that carpet & upholstery cleaners give but to my surprise there was none!!!  Peter did an excellent and thorough cleaning job and was very professional. My upholstery and area rugs look as good as new!! I will not hesitate to recommend his company to any of my friends.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Nov 09 2012

Sometimes the most useful tools can become the biggest headaches.... What do I mean by this? Well, we have a robotic vacuum (brand is Neato) that's we've been using for the past year. With two dogs and a cat, it's been a very helpful and useful tool around the house. However, just today, it's become our worst nightmare. One of my dogs decided to go "#2" in our master bedroom and not knowing, my wife let "Neato" do it's thing in the bedroom. Well, let's just say "Neato" did a fine job of smearing our dog's gift all over the bedroom. it was such a mess, that there was no way we could clean it up without professional cleaning. Frantic, using Yelp, I called three different carpet cleaning services, but only got their VM. I then called Excel Chem Dry and Sharil picked up the phone. It was already about noon and I explained the situation to her asking if we can get same day cleaning. She was very courteous and understanding on the phone and said she would check to see if she can get a crew to our house that day. She called me back within 5 minutes and informed me that the owner (Peter) would be over at our house within two hours. Even though I know that I would be paying a premium for this service, I was still thankful that the response was so quick. Peter arrived promptly on time and surveyed the mess in our bedroom. In the end, he not only did a very thorough job of cleaning up the mess, but the final estimate was much lower than what I was originally quoted. Not only was he very professional and pleasant to deal with, he provided a high level of service that we did not expect, which just added to the overall excellent experience. I cannot highly recommend Excel Dry Chem enough! Thank you Excel  for making a very bad experience a very pleasant one!!! Now, if only I can find that type of cleaning service for my Neato robot.  =Ol

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Jun 20 2013

If you need your carpets cleaned for any reason, I'd suggest you check out Excel Chem Dry. We were in the process of moving into our new place and the carpet needed some TLC, especially with a 1 year old still crawling around still learning to walk. I've used other carpet cleaners in the past using those coupons in the mailers and usually its chintzy and sometimes a potential bait and switch.  I wasn't really in the mood in dealing with that.  But decided to use yelp to find someone who wasn't going to try to F me over carpet and make me feel dirty. =S For some reason I gravitated towards Excel Chem Dry. I called the number on a weekend afterhours and was able to leave a voicemail. 5 minutes later, Peter called me back and basically no pressure, walked me through everything.  We talked about square footage and areas that needed to be cleaned and he was able to give me a quote I felt was fair. On the day of the appointment, two of Peter's guys, Mike & Jesse, showed up on time and ready to get the years of high traffic crud out of my carpet. The over the phone quote happen to be a little under estimated so they had to requite me on the job, but I'd say it was understandable and reasonable. Once we got the paper work out of the way, we talked about some problem areas and they got to work.  They vacuumed the areas and then brought out the big guns. (I had already asked this the previous night, if I should vacuum ahead of time and Peter informed me they would take care of that.  But as my aside advice to you, I'd still go ahead and vacuum on my own ahead of the cleaning if at all possible.) Mike and Jesse worked a job pretty close to a miracle on the carpet.  They were thorough and even brought to my attention some areas that were a surprise to me.  Which I did appreciate. All in all.  Mike and Jesse did a great job and I was a happy customer. Hopefully this review helps you decide and you get to have a similar result with these guys.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Oct 02 2013

Ok. So I called excel chem dry because I have a huge facility that had major spots...within the next few days, it was spic and span. It dried within 2 hours so it wasn't the type of cleaning where you were out of your house/area for 8-10 hours. The people were friendly and kept in communication with me to make sure everything was ok. They even came in a couple days later to check in on a couple specialty items I needed cleaning. Awesome place!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Oct 03 2013

Excel Chem Dry & Peter Perez give A++++ service!  I have been using  their service for years, they just cleaned my carpets and my travertine floors this week.  Always on time, never up selling and always professional.  I am local Realtor and they are my #1 go to carpet cleaner for my clients.  The work on my kitchen flooring made the travertine tiles look brand new.  You can 't do wrong with their service.

SERVICES

Free Quote

FREE QUOTE